EnCOURAGE Confidence

Confidence…. it’s a tricky subject.

Confidence can be shown differently, it’s all about the personality. One might be quietly confident, the other might be more extrovert than introvert. But what I find most annoying is when people do not recognise different types of personalities. Therefore, not building up confidence but knocking the person down.

Arguably, at some point, everyone has doubted themselves… at least once. If you haven’t, then it’s nice to meet you Mr/Ms Perfect. But stay positive. Everyone makes mistakes,  we all make mistakes. Just remember to remain positive and think how can I move forward from this?

On the other hand, I do believe there is such a thing as being overly confident. The type of confidence where you roll your eyes at, tune out and think what am I going to have to eat. Hmmm… yea I’ve never done that… but if I was Pinocchio my nose would be growing.

So….

I believe it’s important to have a balance. Talk about your strengths, but be careful not to boost too much. Practice your presentation and say it like you mean it. If you make a mistake, it’s fine, you’ve learnt from it. Just smile, think about your body language and project your voice.

Confidence is key. In a world full of such negativity, we should be building each other up and not knocking each other down. Believe in yourself. Have self believe. Don’t stay too comfortable and try new things in life.

Not the longest blog post. But, I feel it’s important and one I wanted to share. I can relate to this as someone who has struggled with confidence. The one piece of advice I can give is everyone is different, we all have different qualities, so do not doubt yourself. One person might be good at one thing, someone else might be better at something else. Believe in yourself.

#PostiveVibesOnly

Can you relate? Or am I just going crazy?

Leave a Reply

